Skip to main content

Contact USAC

The USAC Central Office hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Pacific Time. Due to COVID-19, the USAC offices are temporarily closed and the majority of staff are working remotely.

Find USAC contact information below. Please note: we aim to return your inquiry as soon as possible or within 24-48 business hours. Please make sure to include your full contact information when contacting us.

How Can We Help You?

If you're a student, parent, or other individual interested in learning more about USAC's study abroad programs, below you can schedule time with one of our Program Advisors or USAC representatives.

If you're a study abroad staff member, university faculty, or you're interested in partnering with us, find a University Relations Coordinator below in your region or state.

For media requests, please contact us at media@usac.edu, assistance with health and safety topics can be sent to health@usac.edu, and to find USAC staff and departments, please search our Central Office directory.

General Contact Information

Emergency Situations: (775) 784-6569 or (866) 404-USAC, listen to instructions for reaching the personal cell phone of the on-call emergency contact.

Email: studyabroad@usac.edu

Phone: (775) 784-6569 │ Toll-free: (866) 404-USAC (8722)

Fax: (775) 784-6010

Address: University Studies Abroad Consortium │ University of Nevada, Reno / MS 0323 │ 1664 North Virginia St. | Reno, NV 89557-0323

Holiday Schedule (Central Office)

The Central Office is closed on the following holidays. In the event of an emergency on these days, dial the emergency number above (775) 784-6569 or (866) 404-USAC for instructions.

Date Holiday

Friday, December 24, 2021

Christmas Eve

Monday, December 27, 2021

Christmas Day Observed

Monday, January 3, 2022

New Year’s Day Observed

Monday, January 17, 2022

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, February 21, 2022

Presidents Day

Monday, May 30, 2022

Memorial Day

Monday, June 20, 2022

Juneteenth Observed

Monday, July 4, 2022

Independence Day

Monday, September 5, 2022

Labor Day

Friday, October 28, 2022

Nevada Day Observed

Friday, November 11, 2022

Veterans Day

Thursday, November 24, 2022

Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 25, 2022

Family Day

Friday, December 23, 2022

Christmas Eve Observed

Monday, December 26, 2022

Christmas Day Observed